Great Reads

Help!! I’m in a slump!

HELP

Hi friends! I had big goals this month for a bunch of books sitting on my shelf. I was super excited and determined but guess what, I’M FAR BEHIND!

So I have a question and would love to get some answers from anyone who can help:

What do you do when you’re in a reading slump?

Every morning I wake up and see my shelves and am so excited! I’ve even ordered more books than I can count this month. But so far, I’ve only finished one book and am halfway through one more. I’m kinda busy with work and I just never feel like reading when I get home. I also feel like I’ve been at a super slow pace when I actually do pick up the book. I also noticed that last month and the books I’ve finished and started this month are just not becoming high ratings for me. I don’t know if I’m doing this to myself by not picking up interesting reads or if my slump is attributing to this issue.

Do you have any help? PLEASE!